Request Information

Tri-M Music Honor Society

The Tri-M Music Honor Society is an international program dedicated to the recognition of exceptional music students in grades 6-12 that meet specific music, academic, leadership, and character criteria. The three M initials of Tri-M stand for Modern Music Masters. There are both junior chapters (grades 6-8) and senior chapters (grades 9-12).

The Tri-M Music Honor Society provides a means of recognizing the efforts and achievements of music students who volunteer their time and share their musical talents with others. Since 1952, over 4,500 Tri-M chapters have been chartered in the United States and abroad, and current membership exceeds 38,000. The goal of the society is to foster greater interest in band, orchestra, and choral performance and to provide more opportunities for personal musical expression. Students are selected for membership in the honor society on the basis of musicianship, scholarship, character, leadership, and service to their school and community.

In 1983, the Tri-M Music Honor Society became a program of NAfME (The National Association for Music Education.) NAfME, with more than 114,000 members, is the world’s largest arts education organization and is dedicated to the advancement of music education at the national and local levels. NAfME’s activities and resources have been largely responsible for the establishment of music education as a profession and the promotion and guidance of music study as an integral part of the school curriculum.

For more information about Tri-M or MENC, visit the link on this page or call the NAfME office
at 800-336-3768.

Tri-M Music Honor Society

For more information on the Tri-M Honor Society please click:

Tri - M

Tri-M Music Honor Society Members

Membership 2017-18


President- Addie Olsen
VP - Natalie Dolan 
Secretary - Shaelynn Worthington 
Treasurer- Grace Fuller
Publicity/Historian- Emily Dorr and Amanda Hornig


Amy Casas
Mary Conn
Caitlin Fitzpatrick
Christina Ludwig
Ryan Stratton
Sophie Craig
Lauren Esser
Julia Kreutzer
Aine McGonigle
Paige Merlino
Emma Palermo
Breanna Sundheim